Impliziert Title-Requirement Sect-Requirement?

Ihr habt Fragen zu Regeln oder Karten. Hier ist der richtige Platz um sie zu stellen
Post Reply
User avatar
Menteith
Archont
Archont
Posts: 720
Joined: 04 Apr 2003, 01:10
Location: Freiburg
VEKN Nr.: 3040004
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 98 times
Contact:

Impliziert Title-Requirement Sect-Requirement?

Post by Menteith »

Hoi, hier eine durchaus folgenreiche Frage aus unserem gestrigen Spiel:

Ist eine Karte, die einen Baron required automatisch eine Karte, die einen Anarch required?
Wir dachten, so etwas gelesen zu haben, aber nach einiger erfolgloser Recherche tendiere ich zu nein.

Praktisches Beispiel: Kann man mit CrimethInk untappen, nachdem man ein Revolutionary Council gespielt hat?
Requires an anarch. Play after resolving a successful action that requires an anarch or makes this vampire an anarch.
[pro] Unlock this anarch.
[qui] Unlock another ready anarch.
[tha] Put this card in play. During your minion phase, you may burn a pool to unlock a ready anarch you control.
Requires a baron. Choose X, then choose X ready unlocked anarchs you control and allocate 2X points among one or more Methuselahs, locations, and equipment. Successful referendum means each chosen anarch is locked, each Methuselah burns 1 pool for each point assigned, and each location or equipment assigned a point is burned.


Sebastian
User avatar
Rudolf
Vorsintflutlicher
Vorsintflutlicher
Posts: 3912
Joined: 15 Apr 2009, 15:19
VEKN Nr.: 5810002
Has thanked: 161 times
Been thanked: 92 times
Contact:

Re: Impliziert Title-Requirement Sect-Requirement?

Post by Rudolf »

Im Regelbuch steht, dass ein Baron ein "Anarch ruler of a domain" sei usw., daher würde ich zunächst denken, dass die Sekte implizit ist.

Bei Vidal wird es, glaube ich, schon wieder spannend ...

:arrow: (auf) vekn.net (auf-)suchen bzw. dort fragen :D
National Coordinator Germany
--------------------------------------------------------
nc [dot] germany [at] magenta [dot] de
--------------------------------------------------------
»Swer an rehte güete
wendet sîn gemüete,
dem volget sælde und êre.«


Image
User avatar
Menteith
Archont
Archont
Posts: 720
Joined: 04 Apr 2003, 01:10
Location: Freiburg
VEKN Nr.: 3040004
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 98 times
Contact:

Re: Impliziert Title-Requirement Sect-Requirement?

Post by Menteith »

Okok, erneute Suche hat es hervorgebracht, scheint tatsächlich zu gehen. Das ermöglicht böse Dinge.

https://www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questi ... crimethinc
[LSJ 20080603]

LSJ wrote:
>>> After I my anarch baron played "Open War", can he play "CrimethInc."?
>>> The more general question is like this: Does "requires a baron"
>>> implicates "requires an anarch"?

>> Yes.

> On another note, are the actions allowed by Open War considered
> actions that require an anarch for the same purpose?

By explicit card text, sure.
Sebastian
Post Reply