Page 1 of 1

Mata Hari & Burn Option Karten

Posted: 25 Aug 2012, 10:36
by hardyrange
Die Frage kam in der Liga BO auf:
LSJ wrote:Sten During wrote:

> The Cadaverous Verger wrote:
>
>> So there I was, building a deck around Mata Hari (come now, who
>> isn't?) and a thought occurred to me.
>>
>> How does she exactly interact with the burn option cards? Does her
>> special ability count as "mandatory" so that if she is in play, I
>> can't discard eg. Tracker's Marks with the burn option? Or does her
>> special only "activate" when I want to play cards that have requirements?
>>
>> Either of these possibilities seems possible and logical rules-wise.
>>
>> --CV
>
>
> I believe you can ditch those cards. She can PLAY card as whatever, but
> she is NOT OF whatever.
> Correspondingly she can equip with Erebus Mask, but she'll never benefit
> from its effects. (So she'd better make use of the option to 'burn' the
> card in the first place :) )

Correct.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
Also: Alles richtig gemacht; Michaels Deck funktioniert wie gedacht.